The search for the perfect makeup remover

I’ve been on the search for the holy grail of makeup removers. I’d like one that doesn’t leave me tugging at my eyes when I wipe it off or with scary panda eyes the next day. I can’t seem to find any official reviews I find satisfying online. Most of the ones I do find say that most of the products are about even, which from my own experience, just isn’t the case.

I’ve tried a couple but have never fallen in love with any. My first was Clinique’s Take The Day Off, which I found to be too greasy and I had to rub quite a lot.

Benefit B.Right Remove It make up remover was awful, too scented, didn’t remove much and stung like hell.

Garnier fresh eye makeup remover was good-ish, removed eye makeup, still tugged a little and very greasy though.

As much as people like Simple Kind to Eyes makeup remover, I didn’t get on with it, it didn’t remove my mascara at all and I really had to pull and wipe my eyes a lot.

I used the Mac Pro Eye Makeup Remover, but can’t remember much about it, which means it was either just meh, or it did the job so well that I didn’t really notice it.

No7 Beautiful Skin eye makeup remover was my go-to default remover until I found…

La Roche-Posay Micellar Water which is amazing and removed everything, but leaves my skin really dry.

Currently I’m using Soap and Glory Peaches and Clean, which is lovely, but I feel that it’s better for your face and it’s honestly useless on eye makeup, even if I scrub my eyes the night before, the morning after I still wake up looking like a panda.

I’ve been reading reviews and next on my list to try are Clarins Instant Eye Makeup Remover, and Dior’s Instant Eye Makeup Remover. I might also try the LancΓ΄me BI-FACIL – Double-Action Eye Makeup Remover, but we’ll see what the others are like first.

Leave a Reply

